Final Draft Awards Name Top Screenwriters

Final Draft posted the winners of its First Annual Screenwriter’s Choice Awards. Along with a panel of judges, all registered Final Draft users were able to vote on the winners.

Considering that Final Draft is such an industry standard for script writing, they don’t have to create new incentives for professionals to use their product, but it’s awful nice when they do.  It shows just how much crowd-sourcing has become an accepted part of marketing.

For those of you wondering about winners, here’s the list.



Best Original Screenplay:
Django Unchained – accepted by Producer Reginald Hudlin.

Best Adapted Screenplay:
Argo – accepted by Actress Kerry Bishé

Best Television Comedy:
Modern Family – accepted by Executive Producer Danny Zuker

Best Television Drama:
Breaking Bad– accepted by Series Creator Vincent Gilligan

Leave a Reply